ornamentTo date there have been 12 Triple Crown Winners. The Triple Crown is comprised of 3 races {Kentucky Derby, Preakness and the Belmont Stakes} for 3 year old Thoroughbred horses. Winning all 3 of these is considered the greatest accomplishment of a Thoroughbred racehorse. These 12 ornaments are true collector items for the racing enthusiast. The horse and jockeys are painted authentically to resemble those famous winners. The ornaments measure 3 inches and can be ordered individually or as a set.